CARE Center

Overview

The CARE Center provides new CGTC students with one-on-one academic advisement. After reviewing students’ educational backgrounds, goals, and support resources, students are advised and registered for their first semester courses. On the Warner Robins and Macon campuses, new student advisement takes place in the CARE Center. CARE Center advisors also provide drop/add counseling, information regarding program majors, and community resource information/referrals.

The CARE Center also offers a one-hour Success Tools workshop, which serves as an orientation for new students, at the beginning of each semester. It is very important that all new students attend this workshop. If you are a current student and have fallen behind in classes, or just need help getting back on track, please click here to view Early Intervention resources.

CARE Center Locations

Warner Robins CARE Center:
Building A, Room 122
(478) 218-3380

Macon CARE Center:
Building J, Room 104
(478) 757-5295

Milledgeville CARE Center:
Building A, Room 145 (Admissions Office)
(478) 757-5295

 

How-To Videos



 CGTC Success Tools

 How to Check Your Financial Aid Status

 CGTC Registration Tutorial

 How to Withdraw/Drop Classes Tutorial

 

Resources

Academic Success Center

     Success Skills Workshops: Click here for the
     latest schedule.

     Visit the Academic Success Center online for
     hours, locations, tutoring schedules, and more.

Community Resources

     Community Resources: Baldwin, Bibb, Jones, Monroe, and Putnam Counties

     Community Resources: Crawford, Dooly, Houston, Peach, Pulaski, and Twiggs Counties

     Transit Information: Macon-Bibb County

     Transit Information: Warner Robins

Other Student Resources

     Directory of College Departments

     Early Intervention

     Important Dates for Students

     New Student Checklist

     Stay Informed with Titans VIP

     Student Success Guide

Technology Resources

     Student Technology Guide

     Student Portal Guide


Staff

Dr. Bruce Foster
Executive Director of Student Support Services
(478) 218-3295
bfoster@centralgatech.edu

CARE Center Advisors

Warner Robins Campus:
Alice Smith, Advisor, alsmith@centralgatech.edu
Annette Weiche, Advisor, aweiche@centralgatech.edu
Patrice Davis, Advisor, pdavis@centralgatech.edu

Macon Campus:
Esther Chapman, Advisor, echapman@centralgatech.edu
India Jones, Advisor, ijones@centralgatech.edu

Milledgeville Campus:
Jessica Coats, Advisor, jcoats@centralgatech.edu

Need to find your program advisor? Click Here.

Orientation

A consolidated area for orientation for future and current students including enrollment, registration, academic, and technology resources.